Spring in Seville

• Thread starter the garden gate flower company
  • Start date
GardenForums.com a friendly and growing community of gardeners. We feature a Garden Discussion Forum and Garden Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other gardeners, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more! Whether you're a master gardener, or brand new to the hobby, you'll find something of interest here.

T

the garden gate flower company

Seville?format=1000w.jpg

Seville from the roof of the Cathedral

City Break of Dreams

Seville has been on my list for a while now and with the fairly recent addition of the Bristol to Seville Easy Jet route, coupled with the big birthday, there really were so many reasons to make this a ‘must go’ city break.

I’ve decided to blog about the trip, not because I’m a travel expert all of a sudden but because, for one, trips like these bring me so much inspiration for what I do as a florist / gardener and I thought you might like to see a little of this. I also felt that some of the hints and tips of organising a trip like this is always welcomed if you are planning to visit this beautiful city soon.

Seville really didn’t disappoint - it was, in fact, absolutely fantastic! We were lucky enough to just catch the last of the orange blossom and it delicately scented the streets in the warm breeze.

We stayed for three nights and had two full days wandering around the city. I would have loved an additional day and I’d recommend only doing one site seeing location each day, if you can. We had to squeeze two in on one day as tours get booked up really quick - so it pays to be prepared in advance.

Day one in Seville