New Here & Urban Dirt Web Series

GardenForums.com a friendly and growing community of gardeners. We feature a Garden Discussion Forum and Garden Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other gardeners, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more! Whether you're a master gardener, or brand new to the hobby, you'll find something of interest here.

SimpleTwist

Hi all,
I'm involved in a new gardening web series which premieres this Thurs. (Nov 3rd, 2011)

I wanted to do a couple things

• Introduce Myself
  • Invite you to check out the show
  • Invite you to be on the show

So here I go.

My wife's family owns a Cactus Nursery and I am a closet filmmaker.
I met up with David Walrod who is the host of Urban Dirt and together with Jose Bazan and FVG.

We created Urban Dirt to be a fun, educational, do-it-yourself show. We worked really hard to put together a quality show that you can enjoy every Thurs (starting Nov 3rd).

You can visit our facebook page here: Urban Dirt | Facebook

And while the website hasn't launched yet - if you're in the Los Angeles area and have a project - technique - you'd like to share. PM me.

Once the show launches you'll be able to contact us directly.

Anyway, I really just wanted to share the news with you of the new series and hope you check it out.

Nice meeting you all
-jer

Hey Jer!
Welcome to our forum!
You caught my interest in your new series!
Looking forward to viewing your Facebook series!

Hi RonsGarden,
Nice to meet you as well. The first episode is online - hope you enjoy it.

forum.jpg

Hey Jer!
Welcome to our forum!
You caught my interest in your new series!
Looking forward to viewing your Facebook series!

Awesome! I liked your FB and I def gotta check the youtubes. :D Oh, and welcome to the forum! There's tons of plant info here and the members are totally cool. I wanna check out that Lion's Tail plant. Rain's an epic event here... whenever we get some, lol.